The European Space Operations Center (ESOC) has been headquartered in Darmstadt since 1967. The ESOC is mission control for most space projects led by the European Space Agency (ESA). More than 60 ESA satellites have been overseen from Darmstadt to date, with support being provided to numerous missions from other national and international organizations. With renowned research institutions that include the Technical University, Fraunhofer institutes, a Helmholtz Center and many others, the city of Darmstadt was awarded the title of “City of Science” by the federal state of Hesse in 1997. There’s a lot going on in this city in terms of science.
We want to pick up on these stories at THE Darmstadt.

 

Book

Rooms & Suites

Our 84 total rooms include design rooms, dream rooms, and one suite. This means we have the right room for our business and leisure travelers – and for any astronaut – to relax and dream of outer space after a stressful or action-packed day. Houston, we don’t have any problems! In our “Lieblings-Bar” in the lobby, you can also sit back and relax – over a specialty coffee, Darmstadt beer, cider, or a range of spirits.

Our design rooms are available as double rooms with kingsize beds, or as twin rooms with separate beds. All design rooms are equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TV, radio, WiFi, and a desk with a power cube, including a USB port.
Bathrooms feature a shower, toilet, and hairdryer. You’ll feel connected to Darmstadt’s landmarks even in your room.

Our dream rooms enjoy a particularly quiet location on the upper levels of the building, facing the courtyard.
They feature a kingsize bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV, radio, WiFi, and a desk with a power cube, including a USB port. Bathrooms feature a shower, toilet, and hairdryer. You’ll feel connected to Darmstadt’s landmarks even in your room.
If you’re staying in a dream room, you’ll receive a VIP welcome amenity along with a bottle of water.

Our suite features a kingsize bed, sofa bed with a spring mattress, sitting area, microwave, kettle, fridge, air conditioning, two flat screen TVs, radio, WiFI and desk with a power cube, including a USB port. Bathrooms feature a shower, toilet, and hairdryer. You’ll feel connected to Darmstadt’s landmarks even in your room. The suite can also be used as a family room by up to four people.

Darmstadt ist seit 1967 Hauptsitz des Europäischen Raumflugkontrollzentrums (ESOC). Die ESOC ist Missionskontrollzentrum für die meisten Weltraumprojekte der Europäischen Weltraumorganisation ESA. Von Darmstadt aus wurden bislang über 60 Satelliten der ESA betreut und zahlreiche Missionen anderer nationaler und internationaler Organisationen unterstützt. Mit renommierten Forschungseinrichtungen wie Technischer Universtät, Fraunhofer-Instituten, Helmholtz-Gesellschaft u.v.m. wurde der Stadt Darmstadt 1997 von dem Land Hessen der Titel “Wissenschaftsstadt” zuerkannt. In dieser Stadt dreht sich also vieles um das Thema Wissenschaft.
Diese Geschichte(n) wollen wir im THE Darmstadt aufgreifen.

 

Buchen

Zimmer & Suiten

Unsere insgesamt 84 Zimmer teilen sich in die Kategorien Design-Zimmer und Dream-Zimmer sowie eine Suite. Damit haben wir für unsere Geschäfts- und Freizeitreisenden sowie alle Raumfahrer die passende Räumlichkeit, um nach einem stressigen oder erlebnisreichen Tag von den Weiten des Weltalls zu träumen und entspannte Stunden verbringen. Houston, wir haben kein Problem! Aber auch in unserer „Lieblings-Bar“ in der Lobby lassen sich – bei Kaffeespezialität, Darmstädter Bier, Äppler oder verschiedensten Spirituosen – entspannte Stunden verbringen.

Unsere Design-Zimmer gibt es als Doppelzimmer mit Kingsize-Bett oder als Zweibettzimmer mit getrennten Betten. Alle Designzimmer sind mit Klimaanlage, Flat-Screen TV, Radio, Wlan und Schreibtisch mit Power-Cube, samt USB Anschluss ausgestattet.
Die Bäder verfügen über Dusche und WC, sowie einen Fön. Sie erleben die Verbundenheit zu Darmstadts Wahrzeichen auch in Ihrem Zimmer.

Unsere Dream-Zimmer sind besonders ruhig gelegen in den oberen Etagen zur Hofseite.
Sie sind ausgestattet mit Kingsize-Bett, Klimaanlage, Flat-Screen TV, Radio, Wlan und Schreibtisch mit Power-Cube, samt USB-Anschluss. Die Bäder verfügen über Dusche und WC, sowie einen Fön. Sie erleben die Verbundenheit zu Darmstadts Wahrzeichen auch in Ihrem Zimmer.
Als Gast im Dream-Zimmer erhalten Sie neben einer Flasche Wasser auch ein VIP-Treatment.

Unsere Suite ist mit Kingsize-Bett, ausziehbarer Couch mit Federkern, Sitzecke, Mikrowelle, Wasserkocher, Kühlschrank, Klimaanlage, 2 Flat-Screen TV, Radio, Wlan und Schreibtisch mit Power-Cube, samt USB-Anschluss ausgestattet. Die Bäder verfügen über Dusche und WC, sowie einen Fön. Sie erleben die Verbundenheit zu Darmstadts Wahrzeichen auch in Ihrem Zimmer. Die Suite kann auch als Familienzimmer mit bis zu 4 Personen genutzt werden.